The Stanley Hose Company – George L. Raven Memorial Scholarship was established in 2010 to honor the contributions Mr. Raven has made to the Stanley Hose Company Fire Department and the community of Sherman. Prior to his death, Mr. Raven had been an active member of the Stanley Hose Company for over 60 years! The $500.00 award will be given to a well-rounded SCS student who performs well academically, participates in school activities, and volunteers his or her time to improve the community in which they live.

2010 - Ben Crane & Patrick Sweatman

2011 - Alyssa Cole

2012 - Micaela Young

2013 - Breanna Stoddard

2014 - Joseph Spacht

2015 - Nicholas Hlifka

2016 - Katelyn Tenpas

2017 - Kayla Spacht

2018 - Kaylee Thornton

2019 - Jessica Ramm

2020 - Kate Wagner